Well last night was fun. The kids and I went to Tyler's 8th grade basketball game. It was the first game of the season and they got beat pretty bad, I think the score was 62 to 10...but hey they played the best team in the district. This was Tyler's first game to play for the school. He did pretty good, I think all of the kids were a little nervous and excited at the same time. Makenna is so funny, when ever the coach would take Tyler out of the game to let the others have a turn she would say....oh Tyler got benched. She's a funny little girl! Kyle had fun yelling "GO D!" Even though I don't think he knew what D meant. He's pretty funny too! Little Caleb got to sit in Memaw's lap the entire game which I think she enjoyed!
Being there last night reminded me of my first basketball game in 7th grade. It was pretty bad. So bad that the score was only 4 to 4....I know, but what can I say. I don't think any of us had really played before, but we got better with time. In fact I have that game on video tape, I think I will watch it for old times sake.
When the game was over we went back to Mimi's house and had pizza, watched a little T.V. and then left for home....we couldn't stay too late because Miss Makenna had school today. So that's all for now.....we'll see what today holds. Have a blessed day everyone!
Friday, December 07, 2007
Wednesday, December 05, 2007
been a long time
ok, so I lost touch with blogging for a little over a year now, but I decided to give it another shot. I love reading other people's blogs but I think I just felt like I didn't have anything to say...so we'll see right? Well Makenna's at school, Kyle is playing all around the house and my little baby Caleb is still sleeping. He even slept through this mornings trip to drop Miss Makenna off at school....he must be a tired baby. So today I guess is another day filled with laundry and picking up after Kyle....maybe I can catch Kyle practicing his dance moves again and get it on video. He is really trying to master his breakdancing skills and just recently learned how to do the sprinkler.....oh the joys of being a parent! I wouldn't trade this life I live for anything....I mean that too!
Well maybe as the days go by I will have more to say....and I will definitely post lots of pictures!
Well maybe as the days go by I will have more to say....and I will definitely post lots of pictures!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
